Can Dirt Save the Earth?

“… More than one-third of earth’s ice-free surface is devoted to agriculture, meaning that much of it is already managed intensively. Carbon farming’s fundamental conceit is that if we change how we treat this land, we could turn huge areas of the earth’s surface into a carbon sponge. Instead of relying solely on technology to remove greenhouse gases from the air, we could harness an ancient and natural process, photosynthesis, to pump carbon into what’s called the pedosphere, the thin skin of living soil at the earth’s surface. If adopted widely enough, such practices could, in theory, begin to remove billions of tons of carbon dioxide from the atmosphere, nudging us toward a less perilous climate trajectory than our current one…”

~Moises Velasquez-Manoff

🌲

Read the entire article here.

🌲

#HelpMamaEarth
#SlowDownClimateChange
#CarbonSequestering

Valentine’s EarthLove Event

Love Your Mama

At Sacred Earth Institute, we believe that if humanity hopes to survive, we must stop abusing and misusing this planet.  Instead, we must LOVE our Earth deeply and joyfully.  That’s why we started the EarthLove Project.

Please Join Us  as we shower Mama Earth with LOVE!  We will open our hearts and minds in LOVE, for this sacred planet.  Join us on February 14th, 2017 for this simple yet powerful prayer – ritual.

EarthLove Tele Event

When:

Tuesday Feb. 14, 2017
10 AM Pacific, 11 AM Mountain, 12 PM Central, 1 PM Eastern

How:

Dial In to the Conference (United States): (712) 775-7031
Access Code: 142-974-822
International Dial-in Numbers: https://www.freeconferencecall.com/wall/142-974-822#international

OR

Join Online Meeting:
Online Meeting Link: https://join.freeconferencecall.com/142-974-822
Online Meeting ID: 142-974-822

Simply dial in to the conference line at the time of the event. When prompted, enter the access code followed by hash (#).  To join the online meeting, click the online meeting link and follow the prompts.

This Event is FREE.